Spirit of Union Award

imageDarcel and Kevin Myers are the recipients of the 2018 Spirit of Union Award. The Myers are pictured with City of Union Mayor Michael O’Callaghan.

Union’s Park Board established the Spirit of Union Award in 1997 to encourage exterior enhancements of residential and business properties. The program seeks to recognize those who go out of the way with exterior improvements, such as a well-manicured lawn, landscaping or nicely groomed flower beds. To make nominations for the Spirit of Union Award, please contact us at 937-836-8624, fill out the message form on our Contact page or send a letter of nomination to the City Park Board, 118 N. Main St., Union, Ohio 45322. You can use this nomination form when mailing or e-mailing a nomination.

Read about our past Spirit of Union winners and perhaps gain some ideas of your own!