March 12, 2007



            Mayor Beyer called the City of Union council meeting to order on March 12, 2007 at 7:30 p.m. on Monday.


            Attendance was taken and the following council members were present:  Mr. Bruns, Mrs. Terry, Mrs. Kyle, Mayor Beyer, Mr. O’Callaghan, Mrs. Goudy, and Mrs. Perkins.


            Other city staff members present were Denise Winemiller, Clerk of Council, and Joe Moore, Law Director.


            Mayor Beyer called for a moment of silence.


            1.         Mayor Beyer asked if there were any additions or corrections from the minutes from the February 26, 2007 council meeting.  There were no corrections so Mr. O’Callaghan moved that the minutes be accepted as prepared.  Mr. Bruns seconded the motion.  All concurred and the minutes from the February 26, 2007 council meeting were accepted as prepared.


            2.         Mayor Beyer noted that no citizens had requested to address the council.


            3.         Open Agenda


            Mrs. Kyle said that the company that trims trees for Dayton Power and Light was back in town and they were doing a wonderful job.


            Mrs. Terry reminded everyone that the Union Easter Egg Hunt would be held on Saturday, March 31, at 10:30 a.m.  She said they would have cookies, punch, Easter baskets, and over 2,000 eggs.  She said that people always have a great time.


          Mrs. Winemiller informed the council that on Monday, March 19, the city would be having a bid opening for the Rinehart Road sanitary sewer lift station project.  The existing lift station will be torn down and replaced with a gravity sewer main.  Mrs. Winemiller said she hoped they by the next meeting, they would have a low bid and the contract for the project could be awarded by the council. 


            4.         Mr. O’Callaghan moved that the council meeting be adjourned.  Mrs. Goudy seconded the motion.  All concurred and the council meeting was adjourned.



Respectfully submitted,




Denise A. Winemiller, Clerk of Council



Michael O’Callaghan, Vice Mayor